Begin: in11months!!!

April 1st, but no April Fools jokes to be found here. In 11 months, I will be making the largest transformation of my life. I used Blogging and Social Media almost two years ago to lose weight. I weighed a whopping 220 pounds which is a lot for my small 5’9″ frame. Especially because I had been considered skinny most of my life and now looked so odd and over-proportioned compared to how my friends and family were used to seeing me my whole life.  Why I got so fat is a story for another day. Well, I set out to lose 40 pounds in a year. What I did was pretend that I had been casted in a lead role in an action movie. But in order to be in the movie, I signed a contract where I had to lose weight and get in shape. I made up things like the name of my trainer, the movie title and plot, other actors involved, shooting locations, etc. I blogged about it and used Twitter and Flickr. It was just this made up fantasy world that I started to invent and it kept unfolding and sort of became real for me. It was really fun and it WORKED!!!! In less than a year I weighed 165 pounds. And I work out at least 3 times a week now…should be more and will be more…

However, as great as losing weight might have been for my health and my self esteem, etc., it unfortunately wasn’t enough to make me “whole”. Those of you that know me know the issues, problems and trials I have been facing over the past 3-4 years which right now I am not going to report at large. “In11months” is about positivity and letting go of the past and moving forward. There may be times when i may feel the need or desire to reference back to certain issues and items of the past, but as of right now I choose to look at the “Now!” Right Now is the only time. For a good read on that subject see: A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose

So on that note, April 1, 2011 – February 28, 2012 – Bring it on!!!!

About in11months

A man on a mission to change his entire life in just 11 months. View all posts by in11months

Leave a Reply

